DAS Activities

DAS Public Nights

Public Nights
Tuesday and Thursday at
DU's Historic Chamberlin Observatory
Current start time is 7:30 pm
Costs to the public are:
$4.00 adults, $3.00 children

To book, please click:

Public Night

Contact the DAS

Commonly sought contact information for DAS officers and committees is provided below. If you have equipment operation or repair questions, please contact the manufacturer or distributor of your equipment. If you wish to request on-hands equipment assistance, you are encouraged to bring your setup and manual to one of the DAS monthly Open Houses. Because of the complexity and variety of astronomical imaging equipment and software, questions or problems with such equipment and software should be referred to the manufacturer. If none of these contacts meet your needs, please email das@denverastro.org for referral information.


DAS Mailing Address:

Denver Astronomical Society
PO Box 102738
Denver, CO  80250

DU’s Historic Chamberlin Observatory Address & Location
(Please DO NOT send postal mail here):

2930 S Warren Street, Denver, Colorado

Membership Questions:

membership@denverastro.org

DAS Officer Email Addresses:

President: president@denverastro.org

Vice President: vpresident@denverastro.org

Secretary: secretary@denverastro.org

Treasurer: treasurer@denverastro.org

Webmaster Email:

webmaster@denverastro.org

Scholarship Committee:

Submissions:   
Van Nattan-Hansen Scholarship Fund
PO Box 100621
Denver, CO  80250-0621

Inquiries: VNH@denverastro.org

External Outreach:

external@denverastro.org

EGK Dark Site Committee:

darksite@denverastro.org

General/Other Inquiries:

das@denverastro.org